Professor Owl’s Book Corner ~ Book of the week ~ 17th July 2014

    Curse of the Scarab

(Big Honey Dog Mysteries #1)

H.Y. Hanna (Author)

 

Sarub-cropfinal

Price:

Kindle Edition ~ CDN$4.93

Paperback Edition ~ CDN$13.96

 

Product Description

THE WISHING SHELF INDEPENDENT BOOK AWARDS FOR CHILDREN FINALIST

Move over Scooby-Doo… there’s a new mystery-solving Great Dane in town! All Honey the Great Dane ever wanted was a peaceful life – walking her human, checking Peemail at the park – but when neighbourhood puppies start disappearing, life takes a sinister turn. Why are dead scarab beetles found after each disappearance? Do the strange markings on a gravestone really spell out an ancient Egyptian curse? And what about Max, the Pit Bull with a murky past, who seems to be hiding secrets of his own…can Honey risk everything and trust him or will it cost her the chance to save the puppies? Perfect for fans of Erin Hunter’s ‘Warriors’ and ‘Survivors’ series. Kids & dog lovers of all ages will enjoy this action-packed mystery filled with suspense and humour! The ideal middle grade read or a book for parents and children to enjoy together, as well as a great choice for middle school teachers and librarians. I think this story is spot-on. It deals with important issues, but they are an integral part of the plot, and there is no ‘preaching’.”

Collect the other books in the series:

  • A Secret in Time
  • Message in a Bauble
  • Treasure from the Past

* EACH BOOK CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE MYSTERY

 Available from www.amazon.ca

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s